CITB SMSTS Training Courses In Watford

Watford Courses rated 4.9 stars by reviews.co.uk based on 440 customer reviews

The five day SMSTS training course teaches site managers, agents and supervisors how to manage health and safety on site in accordance with current legal provisions and within the context of their management or supervisory role.


Cskills awards centre - site safety plus training.

Watford Training Venue

Our training venue is located at the Aldenham Golf and Country Club, surrounded by nature’s beautiful greenery. Creating ease for your journey, our training venue is located just off the M1 and nearby train stations include Watford North, which is only 2.3 miles away and Garston which is 2.5 miles away. Also within close distance are a range of famous attractions for you to visit.

Aldenham Golf & Country Club,
Church Lane,
Aldenham,
Radlett,
United Kingdom,
WD25 8NN

The course hours are from 9am-4pm (depending on course progression) and the venue is air-conditioned. There is plenty of parking available nearby to the site and free lunch is provided alongside refreshments.

For dietary requirements, please contact us before your course start date so suitable arrangements can be made. 


Aims Of The SMSTS Course

The SMSTS course aims to help site managers and supervisor to:

  • Manage health and safety on site in accordance with current legal provisions, and within the context of their management or supervisory role
  • Develop an understanding of responsibilities and accountability for site health, safety and welfare
  • Recognise a safe site is efficient, economical and productive

SMSTS Course Content

  • Course overview
  • Implementing health and safety legislation
  • Managers’ and supervisors’ responsibilities
  • Site briefing
  • Site layout
  • The Health and Safety at Work Act
  • Construction Design and Management (CDM) Regulations 2007
  • Risk assessments/method statements
  • Recent changes in accepted working practices
  • Behavioural safety
  • Management of occupational health
  • Electricity
  • Excavations
  • Working at height
  • Scaffolding
  • Demolition
  • Confined spaces
Soonest

Watford

Course name: CITB SMSTS Day ReleaseDate(s) of course: Fri 18th Jan, Fri 25th Jan, Fri 1st Feb, Fri 8th Feb, Fri 15th FebDuration: 5 days course including lunch
11 Place(s) Left£495.00Ex. VATBook now

Watford

Course name: CITB SMSTS Day ReleaseDate(s) of course: Fri 15th Mar, Fri 22nd Mar, Fri 29th Mar, Fri 5th Apr, Fri 12th AprDuration: 5 days course including lunch
12 Place(s) Left£495.00Ex. VATBook now

Watford

Course name: CITB SMSTS Day ReleaseDate(s) of course: Fri 5th Jul, Fri 12th Jul, Fri 19th Jul, Fri 26th Jul, Fri 2nd AugDuration: 5 days course including lunch
12 Place(s) Left£495.00Ex. VATBook now

Watford

Course name: CITB SMSTS Day ReleaseDate(s) of course: Fri 20th Sep, Fri 27th Sep, Fri 4th Oct, Fri 11th Oct, Fri 18th OctDuration: 5 days course including lunch
12 Place(s) Left£495.00Ex. VATBook now
View all courses