CITB SMSTS Training Courses In Wakefield

Wakefield Courses rated 4.9 stars by reviews.co.uk based on 440 customer reviews

The five day SMSTS training course teaches site managers, agents and supervisors how to manage health and safety on site in accordance with current legal provisions and within the context of their management or supervisory role.

Cskills awards centre - site safety plus training.

Wakefield Training Venue

Our training venue is held in Diamond Business Park on Thornes Moor Road, just off the M1. Nearby stations include Wakefield Kirkgate train station which is an 8 minutes drive away and Sandal & Agbrigg train station which is a short 9 minutes drive away. Our venue is within a quiet and discreet location, surrounded by nature’s greenery and close by are a range of attractions in the town of Wakefield for you to enjoy after the course hours.

2nd Floor West Wing,
Diamond House,
Diamond Business Park,
Thornes Moor Road,
Wakefield,
West Yorkshire,
WF2 8PT

The course hours are from 8:30am-4:00pm (depending on course progress) and the venue is air-conditioned and there is plenty of free parking onsite. Free lunch is provided alongside refreshments.

For dietary requirements, please contact us before your course start date so suitable arrangements can be made.


Aims Of The SMSTS Course

The SMSTS course aims to help site managers and supervisor to:

  • Manage health and safety on site in accordance with current legal provisions, and within the context of their management or supervisory role
  • Develop an understanding of responsibilities and accountability for site health, safety and welfare
  • Recognise a safe site is efficient, economical and productive

SMSTS Course Content

  • Course overview
  • Implementing health and safety legislation
  • Managers’ and supervisors’ responsibilities
  • Site briefing
  • Site layout
  • The Health and Safety at Work Act
  • Construction Design and Management (CDM) Regulations 2007
  • Risk assessments/method statements
  • Recent changes in accepted working practices
  • Behavioural safety
  • Management of occupational health
  • Electricity
  • Excavations
  • Working at height
  • Scaffolding
  • Demolition
  • Confined spaces
Soonest

Wakefield

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Mon 7th Jan, Tue 8th Jan, Wed 9th Jan, Thu 10th Jan, Fri 11th JanDuration: 5 days course including lunch
11 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Wakefield

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Fri 8th Feb, Fri 15th Feb, Fri 22nd Feb, Fri 1st Mar, Fri 8th MarDuration: 5 days course including lunch
19 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Wakefield

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Mon 11th Feb, Tue 12th Feb, Wed 13th Feb, Thu 14th Feb, Fri 15th FebDuration: 5 days course including lunch
14 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Wakefield

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Mon 4th Mar, Tue 5th Mar, Wed 6th Mar, Thu 7th Mar, Fri 8th MarDuration: 5 days course including lunch
20 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Wakefield

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Mon 1st Apr, Tue 2nd Apr, Wed 3rd Apr, Thu 4th Apr, Fri 5th AprDuration: 5 days course including lunch
20 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Wakefield

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Mon 13th May, Tue 14th May, Wed 15th May, Thu 16th May, Fri 17th MayDuration: 5 days course including lunch
20 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Wakefield

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Mon 10th Jun, Tue 11th Jun, Wed 12th Jun, Thu 13th Jun, Fri 14th JunDuration: 5 days course including lunch
20 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Wakefield

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Mon 1st Jul, Mon 8th Jul, Mon 15th Jul, Mon 22nd Jul, Mon 29th JulDuration: 5 days course including lunch
20 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Wakefield

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Mon 8th Jul, Tue 9th Jul, Wed 10th Jul, Thu 11th Jul, Fri 12th JulDuration: 5 days course including lunch
20 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Wakefield

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Mon 5th Aug, Tue 6th Aug, Wed 7th Aug, Thu 8th Aug, Fri 9th AugDuration: 5 days course including lunch
20 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Wakefield

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Mon 2nd Sep, Tue 3rd Sep, Wed 4th Sep, Thu 5th Sep, Fri 6th SepDuration: 5 days course including lunch
20 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Wakefield

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Mon 7th Oct, Tue 8th Oct, Wed 9th Oct, Thu 10th Oct, Fri 11th OctDuration: 5 days course including lunch
20 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Wakefield

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Mon 4th Nov, Mon 11th Nov, Mon 18th Nov, Mon 25th Nov, Mon 2nd DecDuration: 5 days course including lunch
20 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Wakefield

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Mon 16th Dec, Tue 17th Dec, Wed 18th Dec, Thu 19th Dec, Fri 20th DecDuration: 5 days course including lunch
20 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now
View all courses