CITB SMSTS Training Courses In Wakefield

Wakefield Courses rated 4.85 stars by reviews.co.uk based on 507 customer reviews

The five day SMSTS training course teaches site managers, agents and supervisors how to manage health and safety on site in accordance with current legal provisions and within the context of their management or supervisory role.

Cskills awards centre - site safety plus training.

Wakefield Training Venue

Our training venue is held in Diamond Business Park on Thornes Moor Road, just off the M1. Nearby stations include Wakefield Kirkgate train station which is an 8 minutes drive away and Sandal & Agbrigg train station which is a short 9 minutes drive away. Our venue is within a quiet and discreet location, surrounded by nature’s greenery and close by are a range of attractions in the town of Wakefield for you to enjoy after the course hours.

2nd Floor West Wing,
Diamond House,
Diamond Business Park,
Thornes Moor Road,
Wakefield,
West Yorkshire,
WF2 8PT

The course hours are from 8:30am-4:00pm (depending on course progress) and the venue is air-conditioned and there is plenty of free parking onsite. Free lunch is provided alongside refreshments.

For dietary requirements, please contact us before your course start date so suitable arrangements can be made.


Aims Of The SMSTS Course

The SMSTS course aims to help site managers and supervisor to:

  • Manage health and safety on site in accordance with current legal provisions, and within the context of their management or supervisory role
  • Develop an understanding of responsibilities and accountability for site health, safety and welfare
  • Recognise a safe site is efficient, economical and productive

SMSTS Course Content

  • Course overview
  • Implementing health and safety legislation
  • Managers’ and supervisors’ responsibilities
  • Site briefing
  • Site layout
  • The Health and Safety at Work Act
  • Construction Design and Management (CDM) Regulations 2007
  • Risk assessments/method statements
  • Recent changes in accepted working practices
  • Behavioural safety
  • Management of occupational health
  • Electricity
  • Excavations
  • Working at height
  • Scaffolding
  • Demolition
  • Confined spaces
Soonest

Wakefield

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Mon 19th Oct, Tue 20th Oct, Wed 21st Oct, Thu 22nd Oct, Fri 23rd OctDuration: 5 days course including lunch
10 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Wakefield

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Mon 2nd Nov, Tue 3rd Nov, Wed 4th Nov, Thu 5th Nov, Fri 6th NovDuration: 5 days course including lunch
15 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Wakefield

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Mon 16th Nov, Tue 17th Nov, Wed 18th Nov, Thu 19th Nov, Fri 20th NovDuration: 5 days course including lunch
15 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Wakefield

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Mon 7th Dec, Tue 8th Dec, Wed 9th Dec, Thu 10th Dec, Fri 11th DecDuration: 5 days course including lunch
12 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Other locations near Wakefield, West Yorkshire