CITB SMSTS Training Courses In Wakefield

Wakefield Courses rated 4.85 stars by reviews.co.uk based on 507 customer reviews

2nd Floor West Wing, Diamond House,
Diamond Business Park, Thornesmoor Road,
Wakefield,
West Yorkshire,
WF2 8PT
GB
£499.00-£499.00 0800 0213 263

The five day SMSTS training course teaches site managers, agents and supervisors how to manage health and safety on site in accordance with current legal provisions and within the context of their management or supervisory role.

Cskills awards centre - site safety plus training.

Wakefield Training Venue

Our training venue is held in Diamond Business Park on Thornes Moor Road, just off the M1. Nearby stations include Wakefield Kirkgate train station which is an 8 minutes drive away and Sandal & Agbrigg train station which is a short 9 minutes drive away. Our venue is within a quiet and discreet location, surrounded by nature’s greenery and close by are a range of attractions in the town of Wakefield for you to enjoy after the course hours.

2nd Floor West Wing,
Diamond House,
Diamond Business Park,
Thornes Moor Road,
Wakefield,
West Yorkshire,
WF2 8PT

The course hours are from 8:30am-4:00pm (depending on course progress) and the venue is air-conditioned and there is plenty of free parking onsite. Free lunch is provided alongside refreshments.

For dietary requirements, please contact us before your course start date so suitable arrangements can be made.


Aims Of The SMSTS Course

The SMSTS course aims to help site managers and supervisor to:

  • Manage health and safety on site in accordance with current legal provisions, and within the context of their management or supervisory role
  • Develop an understanding of responsibilities and accountability for site health, safety and welfare
  • Recognise a safe site is efficient, economical and productive

SMSTS Course Content

  • Course overview
  • Implementing health and safety legislation
  • Managers’ and supervisors’ responsibilities
  • Site briefing
  • Site layout
  • The Health and Safety at Work Act
  • Construction Design and Management (CDM) Regulations 2007
  • Risk assessments/method statements
  • Recent changes in accepted working practices
  • Behavioural safety
  • Management of occupational health
  • Electricity
  • Excavations
  • Working at height
  • Scaffolding
  • Demolition
  • Confined spaces
Soonest

Wakefield

Course name: CITB Site Management Safety Training Scheme (SMSTS)Date(s) of course: Mon 22nd Apr, Tue 23rd Apr, Wed 24th Apr, Thu 25th Apr, Fri 26th AprDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
10 Place(s) Left£499.00Ex. VATBook now

Wakefield

Course name: CITB Site Management Safety Training Scheme (SMSTS)Date(s) of course: Mon 20th May, Tue 21st May, Wed 22nd May, Thu 23rd May, Fri 24th MayDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
16 Place(s) Left£499.00Ex. VATBook now

Wakefield

Course name: CITB Site Management Safety Training Scheme (SMSTS)Date(s) of course: Mon 17th Jun, Tue 18th Jun, Wed 19th Jun, Thu 20th Jun, Fri 21st JunDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
19 Place(s) Left£499.00Ex. VATBook now

Wakefield

Course name: CITB Site Management Safety Training Scheme (SMSTS)Date(s) of course: Mon 22nd Jul, Tue 23rd Jul, Wed 24th Jul, Thu 25th Jul, Fri 26th JulDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
20 Place(s) Left£499.00Ex. VATBook now

Wakefield

Course name: CITB Site Management Safety Training Scheme (SMSTS)Date(s) of course: Mon 19th Aug, Tue 20th Aug, Wed 21st Aug, Thu 22nd Aug, Fri 23rd AugDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
19 Place(s) Left£499.00Ex. VATBook now

Wakefield

Course name: CITB Site Management Safety Training Scheme (SMSTS)Date(s) of course: Mon 16th Sep, Tue 17th Sep, Wed 18th Sep, Thu 19th Sep, Fri 20th SepDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
20 Place(s) Left£499.00Ex. VATBook now

Wakefield

Course name: CITB Site Management Safety Training Scheme (SMSTS)Date(s) of course: Mon 21st Oct, Tue 22nd Oct, Wed 23rd Oct, Thu 24th Oct, Fri 25th OctDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
20 Place(s) Left£499.00Ex. VATBook now

Wakefield

Course name: CITB Site Management Safety Training Scheme (SMSTS)Date(s) of course: Mon 18th Nov, Tue 19th Nov, Wed 20th Nov, Thu 21st Nov, Fri 22nd NovDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
20 Place(s) Left£499.00Ex. VATBook now

Wakefield

Course name: CITB Site Management Safety Training Scheme (SMSTS)Date(s) of course: Mon 2nd Dec, Tue 3rd Dec, Wed 4th Dec, Thu 5th Dec, Fri 6th DecDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
20 Place(s) Left£499.00Ex. VATBook now

Other locations near Wakefield, West Yorkshire