CITB SMSTS Training Courses In Tonbridge

Tonbridge, Kent Courses rated 4.85 stars by reviews.co.uk based on 507 customer reviews

The five day SMSTS training course teaches site managers, agents and supervisors how to manage health and safety on site in accordance with current legal provisions and within the context of their management or supervisory role.


Cskills awards centre - site safety plus training.

Tonbridge Training Venue

Our Tonbridge training centre unfortunately does not have onsite parking, but parking is available just a short walk away. A short walk (10 minutes / 0.5 miles) from Tonbridge train station our centre in Kent can be reached easily using public transport. If you would like more travel information our training team can provide directions.

Tonbridge,
Riverdale Estate,
Vale Road,
Tonbridge,
Kent,
TN9 1SS

The course hours are from 8:30am-4:00pm (depending on course progress) and there is parking available nearby to the venue and free lunch is provided alongside refreshments.

For dietary requirements, please contact us before your course start date so suitable arrangements can be made.


Aims Of The SMSTS Course

The SMSTS course aims to help site managers and supervisor to:

  • Manage health and safety on site in accordance with current legal provisions, and within the context of their management or supervisory role
  • Develop an understanding of responsibilities and accountability for site health, safety and welfare
  • Recognise a safe site is efficient, economical and productive

SMSTS Course Content

  • Course overview
  • Implementing health and safety legislation
  • Managers’ and supervisors’ responsibilities
  • Site briefing
  • Site layout
  • The Health and Safety at Work Act
  • Construction Design and Management (CDM) Regulations 2007
  • Risk assessments/method statements
  • Recent changes in accepted working practices
  • Behavioural safety
  • Management of occupational health
  • Electricity
  • Excavations
  • Working at height
  • Scaffolding
  • Demolition
  • Confined spaces
Soonest

Tonbridge, Kent

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Mon 20th May, Tue 21st May, Wed 22nd May, Thu 23rd May, Fri 24th MayDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
15 Place(s) Left£510.00Ex. VATBook now

Tonbridge, Kent

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Mon 24th Jun, Tue 25th Jun, Wed 26th Jun, Thu 27th Jun, Fri 28th JunDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
18 Place(s) Left£510.00Ex. VATBook now

Tonbridge, Kent

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Mon 1st Jul, Mon 8th Jul, Mon 15th Jul, Mon 22nd Jul, Mon 29th JulDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
20 Place(s) Left£510.00Ex. VATBook now

Tonbridge, Kent

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Mon 19th Aug, Tue 20th Aug, Wed 21st Aug, Thu 22nd Aug, Fri 23rd AugDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
20 Place(s) Left£510.00Ex. VATBook now

Tonbridge, Kent

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Mon 2nd Sep, Mon 9th Sep, Mon 16th Sep, Mon 23rd Sep, Mon 30th SepDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
20 Place(s) Left£510.00Ex. VATBook now
View all courses