CITB SMSTS Training Courses In Nottingham

Nottingham Courses rated 4.85 stars by reviews.co.uk based on 507 customer reviews

The five-day SMSTS training course teaches site managers, agents and supervisors how to manage health and safety on site in accordance with current legal provisions and within the context of their management or supervisory role.


Cskills awards centre - site safety plus training.

Nottingham Training Venue

Our training venue is situated in Nottingham, just north of the City in NG5 and nearby the A611 the A60. Nearby stations include Beaconsfield Street, which is a short 7 minutes drive away and a brief 12-20 minutes walk from our training venue. Also nearby is Nottingham Trent University Tram Stop, which is 2.2 miles away. Within close distance are a range of attractions including various restaurants for you to choose from.

Also nearby is Nottingham Trent University Tram Stop, which is 2.2 miles away. Within close distance is a range of attractions including various restaurants for you to choose from.

Unit 5 Ellesmere Business Park,
Haydn Road,
Nottingham,
Nottinghamshire,
NG5 1DX

The course hours are from 7:45am-4pm and there is plenty of free parking nearby. Free lunch is provided alongside refreshments.

For dietary requirements, please contact us before your course start date so suitable arrangements can be made. 


Aims Of The SMSTS Course

The SMSTS course aims to help site managers and supervisor to:

  • Manage health and safety on site in accordance with current legal provisions, and within the context of their management or supervisory role
  • Develop an understanding of responsibilities and accountability for site health, safety and welfare
  • Recognise a safe site is efficient, economical and productive

SMSTS Course Content

  • Course overview
  • Implementing health and safety legislation
  • Managers’ and supervisors’ responsibilities
  • Site briefing
  • Site layout
  • The Health and Safety at Work Act
  • Construction Design and Management (CDM) Regulations 2007
  • Risk assessments/method statements
  • Recent changes in accepted working practices
  • Behavioural safety
  • Management of occupational health
  • Electricity
  • Excavations
  • Working at height
  • Scaffolding
  • Demolition
  • Confined spaces

Soonest

Nottingham

Course name: CITB SMSTS 5 Day ReleaseDate(s) of course: Fri 7th Jun, Fri 14th Jun, Fri 28th Jun, Fri 21st Jun, Fri 5th JulDuration: 5 days course including lunch
8 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Nottingham

Course name: CITB SMSTS 5 Day ReleaseDate(s) of course: Fri 26th Jul, Fri 2nd Aug, Fri 9th Aug, Fri 16th Aug, Fri 23rd AugDuration: 5 days course including lunch
8 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Nottingham

Course name: CITB SMSTS 5 Day ReleaseDate(s) of course: Fri 27th Sep, Fri 4th Oct, Fri 11th Oct, Fri 18th Oct, Fri 25th OctDuration: 5 days course including lunch
8 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Nottingham

Course name: CITB SMSTS 5 Day ReleaseDate(s) of course: Fri 1st Nov, Fri 8th Nov, Fri 15th Nov, Fri 22nd Nov, Fri 29th NovDuration: 5 days course including lunch
8 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now
View all courses