CITB SMSTS Training Courses In Liverpool

Liverpool Courses rated 4.85 stars by reviews.co.uk based on 507 customer reviews

The five-day SMSTS training course teaches site managers, agents and supervisors how to manage health and safety on site in accordance with current legal provisions and within the context of their management or supervisory role.


Cskills awards centre - site safety plus training.

Liverpool Training Venue

Our training venue is held within the Knowsley Industrial Park. The nearest station is Kirkby being only 2.3 miles away and the lively city of Liverpool is only 9.6 miles away, where there are various attractions for you to visit after the course hours.

Knowsley Industrial Park North,
Liverpool,
Merseyside,
L33 7UL

The course hours are from 8:30am-4pm and there is plenty of free parking available nearby and free lunch is provided alongside refreshments.

For dietary requirements, please contact us before your course start date so suitable arrangements can be made. 


Aims Of The SMSTS Course

The SMSTS course aims to help site managers and supervisor to:

  • Manage health and safety on site in accordance with current legal provisions, and within the context of their management or supervisory role
  • Develop an understanding of responsibilities and accountability for site health, safety and welfare
  • Recognise a safe site is efficient, economical and productive

SMSTS Course Content

  • Course overview
  • Implementing health and safety legislation
  • Managers’ and supervisors’ responsibilities
  • Site briefing
  • Site layout
  • The Health and Safety at Work Act
  • Construction Design and Management (CDM) Regulations 2007
  • Risk assessments/method statements
  • Recent changes in accepted working practices
  • Behavioural safety
  • Management of occupational health
  • Electricity
  • Excavations
  • Working at height
  • Scaffolding
  • Demolition
  • Confined spaces

Soonest

Liverpool

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Mon 12th Apr, Tue 13th Apr, Wed 14th Apr, Thu 15th Apr, Fri 16th AprDuration: 5 days course including lunch
3 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Liverpool

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Mon 10th May, Tue 11th May, Wed 12th May, Thu 13th May, Fri 14th MayDuration: 5 days course including lunch
16 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Liverpool

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Mon 12th Jul, Tue 13th Jul, Wed 14th Jul, Thu 15th Jul, Fri 16th JulDuration: 5 days course including lunch
16 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Liverpool

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Mon 2nd Aug, Tue 3rd Aug, Wed 4th Aug, Thu 5th Aug, Fri 6th AugDuration: 5 days course including lunch
16 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Liverpool

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Mon 13th Sep, Tue 14th Sep, Wed 15th Sep, Thu 16th Sep, Fri 17th SepDuration: 5 days course including lunch
16 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Liverpool

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Mon 4th Oct, Tue 5th Oct, Wed 6th Oct, Thu 7th Oct, Fri 8th OctDuration: 5 days course including lunch
16 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Liverpool

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Mon 15th Nov, Tue 16th Nov, Wed 17th Nov, Thu 18th Nov, Fri 19th NovDuration: 5 days course including lunch
16 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Liverpool

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Mon 6th Dec, Tue 7th Dec, Wed 8th Dec, Thu 9th Dec, Fri 10th DecDuration: 5 days course including lunch
16 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Other locations near Liverpool, Merseyside