CITB SMSTS Training Courses In Liverpool

Liverpool Courses rated 4.85 stars by reviews.co.uk based on 507 customer reviews

The five-day SMSTS training course teaches site managers, agents and supervisors how to manage health and safety on site in accordance with current legal provisions and within the context of their management or supervisory role.


Cskills awards centre - site safety plus training.

Liverpool Training Venue

Our training venue is held within the Knowsley Industrial Park. The nearest station is Kirkby being only 2.3 miles away and the lively city of Liverpool is only 9.6 miles away, where there are various attractions for you to visit after the course hours.

Knowsley Industrial Park North,
Liverpool,
Merseyside,
L33 7UL

The course hours are from 8:30am-4pm and there is plenty of free parking available nearby and free lunch is provided alongside refreshments.

For dietary requirements, please contact us before your course start date so suitable arrangements can be made. 


Aims Of The SMSTS Course

The SMSTS course aims to help site managers and supervisor to:

  • Manage health and safety on site in accordance with current legal provisions, and within the context of their management or supervisory role
  • Develop an understanding of responsibilities and accountability for site health, safety and welfare
  • Recognise a safe site is efficient, economical and productive

SMSTS Course Content

  • Course overview
  • Implementing health and safety legislation
  • Managers’ and supervisors’ responsibilities
  • Site briefing
  • Site layout
  • The Health and Safety at Work Act
  • Construction Design and Management (CDM) Regulations 2007
  • Risk assessments/method statements
  • Recent changes in accepted working practices
  • Behavioural safety
  • Management of occupational health
  • Electricity
  • Excavations
  • Working at height
  • Scaffolding
  • Demolition
  • Confined spaces

Soonest

Liverpool L33

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Mon 27th Jun, Tue 28th Jun, Wed 29th Jun, Thu 30th Jun, Fri 1st JulDuration: 5 days course including lunch
19 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Liverpool L33

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Mon 25th Jul, Tue 26th Jul, Wed 27th Jul, Thu 28th Jul, Fri 29th JulDuration: 5 days course including lunch
20 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Liverpool L33

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Mon 8th Aug, Tue 9th Aug, Wed 10th Aug, Thu 11th Aug, Fri 12th AugDuration: 5 days course including lunch
19 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Liverpool L33

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Mon 26th Sep, Tue 27th Sep, Wed 28th Sep, Thu 29th Sep, Fri 30th SepDuration: 5 days course including lunch
20 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Liverpool L33

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Mon 24th Oct, Tue 25th Oct, Wed 26th Oct, Thu 27th Oct, Fri 28th OctDuration: 5 days course including lunch
20 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Liverpool L33

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Mon 28th Nov, Tue 29th Nov, Wed 30th Nov, Thu 1st Dec, Fri 2nd DecDuration: 5 days course including lunch
20 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Other locations near Liverpool, Merseyside