CITB SMSTS Training Courses In Liverpool

Liverpool Courses rated 4.85 stars by reviews.co.uk based on 507 customer reviews

UTN Training,
Woodward Road,
Knowsley Industrial Park North,
Knowsley,
Liverpool,
Merseyside,
L33 7UL
GB
£499.00-£499.00 0800 0213 263

The five-day SMSTS training course teaches site managers, agents and supervisors how to manage health and safety on site in accordance with current legal provisions and within the context of their management or supervisory role.


Cskills awards centre - site safety plus training.

Liverpool Training Venue

Our training venue is held within the Knowsley Industrial Park. The nearest station is Kirkby being only 2.3 miles away and the lively city of Liverpool is only 9.6 miles away, where there are various attractions for you to visit after the course hours.

Knowsley Industrial Park North,
Liverpool,
Merseyside,
L33 7UL

The course hours are from 8:30am-4pm and there is plenty of free parking available nearby and free lunch is provided alongside refreshments.

For dietary requirements, please contact us before your course start date so suitable arrangements can be made. 


Aims Of The SMSTS Course

The SMSTS course aims to help site managers and supervisor to:

  • Manage health and safety on site in accordance with current legal provisions, and within the context of their management or supervisory role
  • Develop an understanding of responsibilities and accountability for site health, safety and welfare
  • Recognise a safe site is efficient, economical and productive

SMSTS Course Content

  • Course overview
  • Implementing health and safety legislation
  • Managers’ and supervisors’ responsibilities
  • Site briefing
  • Site layout
  • The Health and Safety at Work Act
  • Construction Design and Management (CDM) Regulations 2007
  • Risk assessments/method statements
  • Recent changes in accepted working practices
  • Behavioural safety
  • Management of occupational health
  • Electricity
  • Excavations
  • Working at height
  • Scaffolding
  • Demolition
  • Confined spaces

Soonest

Liverpool L33

Course name: CITB Site Management Safety Training Scheme (SMSTS)Date(s) of course: Mon 10th Jun, Tue 11th Jun, Wed 12th Jun, Thu 13th Jun, Fri 14th JunDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
13 Place(s) Left£499.00Ex. VATBook now

Liverpool L33

Course name: CITB Site Management Safety Training Scheme (SMSTS)Date(s) of course: Mon 8th Jul, Tue 9th Jul, Wed 10th Jul, Thu 11th Jul, Fri 12th JulDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
18 Place(s) Left£499.00Ex. VATBook now

Liverpool L33

Course name: CITB Site Management Safety Training Scheme (SMSTS)Date(s) of course: Mon 5th Aug, Tue 6th Aug, Wed 7th Aug, Thu 8th Aug, Fri 9th AugDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
19 Place(s) Left£499.00Ex. VATBook now

Liverpool L33

Course name: CITB Site Management Safety Training Scheme (SMSTS)Date(s) of course: Mon 2nd Sep, Tue 3rd Sep, Wed 4th Sep, Thu 5th Sep, Fri 6th SepDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
20 Place(s) Left£499.00Ex. VATBook now

Liverpool L33

Course name: CITB Site Management Safety Training Scheme (SMSTS)Date(s) of course: Mon 7th Oct, Tue 8th Oct, Wed 9th Oct, Thu 10th Oct, Fri 11th OctDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
20 Place(s) Left£499.00Ex. VATBook now

Liverpool L33

Course name: CITB Site Management Safety Training Scheme (SMSTS)Date(s) of course: Mon 4th Nov, Tue 5th Nov, Wed 6th Nov, Thu 7th Nov, Fri 8th NovDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
20 Place(s) Left£499.00Ex. VATBook now

Liverpool L33

Course name: CITB Site Management Safety Training Scheme (SMSTS)Date(s) of course: Mon 2nd Dec, Tue 3rd Dec, Wed 4th Dec, Thu 5th Dec, Fri 6th DecDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
20 Place(s) Left£499.00Ex. VATBook now

Other locations near Liverpool, Merseyside