CITB SMSTS Training Courses In Brentwood

Brentwood Courses rated 4.85 stars by reviews.co.uk based on 507 customer reviews

The five-day SMSTS training course teaches site managers, agents and supervisors how to manage health and safety on site in accordance with current legal provisions and within the context of their management or supervisory role.


Cskills awards centre - site safety plus training.

Brentwood Training Venue

Project Skills Solutions offers the NEBOSH National General Certificate course at our training centre held at the Childreditch Industrial Park, just off the M 25.

Unit 21,
Childreditch Industrial Park,
Brentwood,
Essex
CM13 3HD

The course hours are from 8:30 am – 4:30 pm and the venue has parking available nearby.

For dietary requirements, please contact us before your course start date so suitable arrangements can be made. 


Aims Of The SMSTS Course

The SMSTS course aims to help site managers and supervisor to:

  • Manage health and safety on site in accordance with current legal provisions, and within the context of their management or supervisory role
  • Develop an understanding of responsibilities and accountability for site health, safety and welfare, and
  • Recognise a safe site is efficient, economical and productive

SMSTS Course Content

  • Course overview
  • Implementing health and safety legislation
  • Managers’ and supervisors’ responsibilities
  • Site briefing
  • Site layout
  • The Health and Safety at Work Act
  • Construction Design and Management (CDM) Regulations 2007
  • Risk assessments/method statements
  • Recent changes in accepted working practices
  • Behavioural safety
  • Management of occupational health
  • Electricity
  • Excavations
  • Working at height
  • Scaffolding
  • Demolition
  • Confined spaces

Soonest

Brentwood, Essex

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Mon 14th Feb, Tue 15th Feb, Wed 16th Feb, Thu 17th Feb, Fri 18th FebDuration: 5 days course including lunch
6 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Brentwood, Essex

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Mon 14th Mar, Tue 15th Mar, Wed 16th Mar, Thu 17th Mar, Fri 18th MarDuration: 5 days course including lunch
11 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Brentwood, Essex

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Mon 4th Apr, Tue 5th Apr, Wed 6th Apr, Thu 7th Apr, Fri 8th AprDuration: 5 days course including lunch
12 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Brentwood, Essex

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Mon 9th May, Tue 10th May, Wed 11th May, Thu 12th May, Fri 13th MayDuration: 5 days course including lunch
20 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Brentwood, Essex

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Mon 13th Jun, Tue 14th Jun, Wed 15th Jun, Thu 16th Jun, Fri 17th JunDuration: 5 days course including lunch
20 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Brentwood, Essex

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Mon 11th Jul, Tue 12th Jul, Wed 13th Jul, Thu 14th Jul, Fri 15th JulDuration: 5 days course including lunch
20 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Brentwood, Essex

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Mon 15th Aug, Tue 16th Aug, Wed 17th Aug, Thu 18th Aug, Fri 19th AugDuration: 5 days course including lunch
20 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Brentwood, Essex

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Mon 12th Sep, Tue 13th Sep, Wed 14th Sep, Thu 15th Sep, Fri 16th SepDuration: 5 days course including lunch
20 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Brentwood, Essex

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Mon 10th Oct, Tue 11th Oct, Wed 12th Oct, Thu 13th Oct, Fri 14th OctDuration: 5 days course including lunch
20 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Brentwood, Essex

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Mon 14th Nov, Tue 15th Nov, Wed 16th Nov, Thu 17th Nov, Fri 18th NovDuration: 5 days course including lunch
20 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Brentwood, Essex

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Mon 12th Dec, Tue 13th Dec, Wed 14th Dec, Thu 15th Dec, Fri 16th DecDuration: 5 days course including lunch
20 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Other locations near Brentwood, Essex