CITB SMSTS Training Courses In Brentwood

Brentwood Courses rated 4.85 stars by reviews.co.uk based on 507 customer reviews

The five-day SMSTS training course teaches site managers, agents and supervisors how to manage health and safety on site in accordance with current legal provisions and within the context of their management or supervisory role.


Cskills awards centre - site safety plus training.

Brentwood Training Venue

Project Skills Solutions offers the NEBOSH National General Certificate course at our training centre held at the Childreditch Industrial Park, just off the M 25.

Unit 21,
Childreditch Industrial Park,
Brentwood,
Essex
CM13 3HD

The course hours are from 8:30 am – 4:30 pm and the venue has parking available nearby.

For dietary requirements, please contact us before your course start date so suitable arrangements can be made. 


Aims Of The SMSTS Course

The SMSTS course aims to help site managers and supervisor to:

  • Manage health and safety on site in accordance with current legal provisions, and within the context of their management or supervisory role
  • Develop an understanding of responsibilities and accountability for site health, safety and welfare, and
  • Recognise a safe site is efficient, economical and productive

SMSTS Course Content

  • Course overview
  • Implementing health and safety legislation
  • Managers’ and supervisors’ responsibilities
  • Site briefing
  • Site layout
  • The Health and Safety at Work Act
  • Construction Design and Management (CDM) Regulations 2007
  • Risk assessments/method statements
  • Recent changes in accepted working practices
  • Behavioural safety
  • Management of occupational health
  • Electricity
  • Excavations
  • Working at height
  • Scaffolding
  • Demolition
  • Confined spaces

Soonest

Brentwood, Essex

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Mon 12th Aug, Tue 13th Aug, Wed 14th Aug, Thu 15th Aug, Fri 16th AugDuration: 5 days course including lunch
12 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Brentwood, Essex

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Mon 9th Sep, Tue 10th Sep, Wed 11th Sep, Thu 12th Sep, Fri 13th SepDuration: 5 days course including lunch
12 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Brentwood, Essex

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Mon 14th Oct, Tue 15th Oct, Wed 16th Oct, Thu 17th Oct, Fri 18th OctDuration: 5 days course including lunch
16 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Brentwood, Essex

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Mon 4th Nov, Tue 5th Nov, Wed 6th Nov, Thu 7th Nov, Fri 8th NovDuration: 5 days course including lunch
16 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Brentwood, Essex

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Mon 9th Dec, Tue 10th Dec, Wed 11th Dec, Thu 12th Dec, Fri 13th DecDuration: 5 days course including lunch
15 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now
View all courses